Library

JPII Beatification – LIVE Webcast on Xt3.com

18 Apr 2011

On 1 May 2011, John Paul II will be beatified in Rome! John Paul II served as Pope from 1978 until his death in 2005. He visited more nations and gave audiences to more pilgrims than any previous Pope, and will forever be remembered for his courageous efforts to build bridges between nations and religions around the world. As the founder of World Youth Day, he will always hold a special place in the hearts of young people.

YOU will be able to take part in the beatification through a LIVE interactive webcast on Xt3 at http://vioca.st/jp2beatification.

Viewers can tune in from 4:30pm (Sydney time) to watch documentaries on the life of John Paul II, followed by a LIVE cross to Rome at 6pm Sydney (4am New York, 9am London, 10am Rome) for the beatification Mass from St Peter’s Basilica, where John Paul II will officially be declared ‘Blessed’!

So gather your friends, family, parish or youth group, and prepare to witness a great moment in the legacy of John Paul II.

Visit http://vioca.st/jp2beatification on 1 May to tune in.